LDS Gals learning to embrace sexuality

God created our bodies to enjoy sex – what's not to enjoy?

My story – discovering sexual feelings in the early years!

Discovering sexual feelings:

As a young girl, I discovered a special place on my body that felt really good when I touched it.  I didn’t know what it was, I just knew it felt really good.  I don’t remember the specific time that I figured out that to touch this spot was considered taboo, was not acceptable to others, but I quickly learned  to only touch myself there in private.  In my teens,  I figured out what I did had a name and  it was considered sinful by the church.  But I never heard anyone talk about girls doing it – only boys.  I began to feel like a freak!   I continued occasionally to seek the pleasure, the release from touching myself, trying not to do it, but sometimes I just had a strong need for the release.   But then I would feel guilty.  This cycle continued throughout my teens and even into the early years of my marriage.   I could not talk to anyone about it – I felt no-one would understand.   I thought when I got married, I would not need to touch myself anymore.  Because of our inexperience and naivety, I did not always find pleasure with my husband, so I would find myself seeking release form the sexual build-up on my own.  And of course the guilt would quickly follow.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Awaken-Love

Claim God's Powerful Gift

Our Poly Life

Our life as a Polyamorous Quad, with 10 kids.

The Forgiven Wife

Learning to Dance with Desire

Frankly Speaking

We need to talk.

Little Corner of Paradise - Intimacy in an LDS Marriage

God created our bodies to enjoy sex - what's not to enjoy?

The Peaceful Wife

Living in Submission to Christ as Lord

Latter-Day Marriage

God created our bodies to enjoy sex - what's not to enjoy?

Naked at Our Age - Joan Price - Sex & Aging Views & News

God created our bodies to enjoy sex - what's not to enjoy?

Rock His World

A Place to Learn How To Make Marriages Rock!

The Mormon Therapist

God created our bodies to enjoy sex - what's not to enjoy?

Hot, Holy & Humorous

God created our bodies to enjoy sex - what's not to enjoy?

